Welcome & NaPoWriMo 2013

This is not only my first poetry blog, but also the first year I am going to properly and fully take part in NaPoWriMo and publish my poems online.

I took part in NaPoWriMo tentively (i.e. in my notebook, in an attempt to enforce some writing discipline on myself)  in 2011 and more sporadically (i.e.in a more undisciplined manner) in 2012, but this year I am going to take a much more concerted approach. I have missed writing tremendously in recent years as I’ve been very busy doing other things with poetry (namely editing and publishing it in my other poetry life over at Nine Arches Press, which always makes spending any time on my own work feel a little like moonlighting…) and recently several people have very kindly reminded me they’d like to see more of my own writing too, from time to time; hence that this felt timely and like a good opportunity to start publicly doing more with my poetry again.

Please note that my NaPoWriMo poems will be removed from this blog after a little while so they can do and do other things, elsewhere.

So, a little nervously, I’ll declare the new Keep Warm: Make Trouble poetry blog open for business, and get on with posting up today’s poem!

Leave a Reply

